WCW / NWO Textures

wwwfchamp

Young Lion
Reaction score
Hey, all:

I've been transplanting textures from Revenge into WM 2000 edit characters. I've been able to successfully dump textures and overwrite WM 2000 textures, but I can't seem to get the "backs" of the heads from Revenge characters to overwrite properly. Does anyone know how to do this? I'd like to get the correct "backs" for Savage and Hogan (bandannas) and for Piper's hair.

Any thoughts? Thanks!

PinkFloyd

Midcard
Reaction score
Revenge and Wrestlemania back of the heads won't work properly. You actually have to takes the heads and paste them on to the wrestlemania image format.
TL:DR Copy paste the back of the heads in revenge to wrestlemania 2000 back of the heads.

One problem I do have is that when I backpaste Macho or Sting, the ingame result looks like a burnt rainbow so sometimes I make the image lighter.
Hope this helps

wwwfchamp

Young Lion
Reaction score
Hey, thanks for the info. I'm still a bit new to replacing textures, so where can I find the Wrestlemania image format?

Thanks!

PinkFloyd

Midcard
Reaction score
What I mean for image format is Dimensions 64 x 32
OR
you could just paste over an existing image of the back of the head in wrestlemania
rick.jpg

Adding this pic in case ur wondering

wwwfchamp

Young Lion
Reaction score
Hey, thanks for the info! I understand what you mean by pasting over an existing back of head in WM 2000. I did just that when I created Vader in WM 2000 (got him from VPW2).

Are you saying I need to reformat the WCW Revenge backs of heads to 64 X 32? Sorry, still quite new to all this. Thanks for your patience.

Also, I've tried to use the ninja patcher to get the English translation for VPW2. Do you know if there is a video guide for doing this? Thanks!

PinkFloyd

Midcard
Reaction score
just the 1st one, you don't need to have it 64x32
as for a video give me bout a day or 2 and I'll make one

wwwfchamp

Young Lion
Reaction score